Jonathan Reappoints Opara As NCPC Executive Secretary


President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the re-appointment of John-Kennedy Opara as Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Christian Pilgrims Commission, NCPC, for another term of five years.

A statement issued by Olajide Oshundun, the Executive Secretary’s Aide in Abuja on Tuesday, noted that the reappointment took effect from June 24.

It added that the president had also approved the reappointment of the chairman and five other members of the commission’s board for another term.

“President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the reappointment of Mr John-Kennedy Opara, as the Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Christian Pilgrims Commission for a second term of five years in accordance with the NCPC Establishment Act of 2007.

“Equally approved by Mr President, is the reappointment of six members of the Board of the Commission, while Pastor Mike Abrakata is newly-appointed.’’

The statement listed the board members as Nicholas Okoh as Chairman, Dogara Akut as member representing North West Zone and Deaconess Adefemi Taire, member representing the South West Zone.

Others are Nemuel Babba, member representing the North East Zone, Helen Ughoro, member representing the North Central Zone and Zion Ibenye as member representing Zone.

Pastor Abrakata is the member representing South South Zone.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply