IGP moves 11 CPs across commands, formations


The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar has ordered the redeployment of eleven Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Commands and Formations, Deputy Force Officer, announced on Tuesday.

According to him, the order followed the recent elevation of some senior officers to the rank of Commissioners of Police and the retirement of some Commissioners of Police in State Commands and Police Formations.

“The newly redeployed Commissioners have been charged to show commitment in the fight against and criminality in their respective new beats.

“They are to ensure that they work cordially with the public and to serve as motivation to their subordinate officers in the discharge of their onerous responsibilities.

“The IGP has also directed the CPs to be mindful of the fundamental rights of the citizenry and ensure that they attend to complaints promptly so as to avoid the miscarriage of justice, Mba stated.

Meanwhile, the affected officers have been directed to ensure that handing and taking-over exercises are completed as when due.

The redeployed officers and their new postings are: Agboola Oshodi-Glover- Kwara, Abubakar Adamu Mohammed- Enugu, Tonye Ebiye Ebitibituwa- Bayelsa, Umaru Shehu- Nasarawa, Acting CP Hurdi Mohammed- Katsina, Sylvester- Eastern Port, Kudu Nma- Gombe, Usman Isa BabaUSMAN-  Cooperative, Saidu Madawaki- Border Patrol, Usman Yakubu- Welfare ‘A’ FHQ and Abdulmajid Ali- ‘B’ Dept, FHQ.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply