Federation Cup draws hold in Abuja on Thursday

Federation Cup logo
Federation Cup logo

The draws for the men and competitions of this year’s Federation Cup will hold at the NFF/FIFA Technical Centre, on Thursday.

Emmanuel Adesanya, Head of the Federation Cup, confirmed to thenff.com on Wednesday that 18 Nigeria Professional League teams, 15 Nigeria National League teams, 18 Nationwide League teams and 10 non-League teams will be in the pots for the men’s draw.

The ’s draw will involve 22 teams: 16 Premier League teams, one Pro League teams and 5 Amateur League teams.

NFF’s 1st Vice President and Chairman of the Organizing Committee, Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi and General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi top the list of dignitaries expected at the event.

Adesanya informed thenff.com that instead of 64 teams, 61 teams will take part in the men’s draw, because no team from Adamawa State registered for this year’s competition, while Ebonyi State registered only one team.

The teams are COD United Ladies, FC Robo (Lagos); Capital City Doves (FCT); Sure Babes (Kwara); Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa); Rivers Angels (Rivers), Delta Queens (Delta); Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa); Abia Angels, Gift of Life (Abia); Edo Queens, Martins White Doves (Edo); Tokas Queens, Mosco Queens (Ogun); Sunshine Queens, Rising Queens (Ondo); Confluence Queens (Kogi); Katsina Queens (Katsina); Osun Queens (Osun); Ibom Angels, Alberto Queens (Akwa Ibom); Pelican Stars (Cross River).

In the men’s draw are: Enyimba FC, Abia Comets (Abia); FC, Starlets FC (Akwa Ibom); FC IfeanyiUbah (Anambra); Wikki Tourists, Wikki Tourists Feeders (Bauchi); Yenagoa City, Nembe City (Bayelsa); Lobi Stars, Dreams FC (Benue); El-Kanemi Warriors, El-Kanemi Babes (Borno); Rovers FC (Cross River); Warri Wolves, J. Atete (Delta); Ebonyi United (Ebonyi); Inneh Stars, Dynamite FC (Edo); Enugu Rangers (Enugu); Top World, Ekiti United (Ekiti); FC , FRSC FC (FCT); Yarmalight FC, Flash Flamingoes (Gombe); Heartland FC, Papilo FC (Imo); Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa); Kaduna United (Kaduna); Kano Pillars (Kano); Katsina United, Katsina United Jnr (Katsina); Galadima Best, Zara FC (Kebbi); , ABS FC (Kwara); Kogi United, FC Lokoja (Kogi); MFM FC, Bridge FC (Lagos); Nasarawa United, Akwanga Selected (Nasarawa); Niger Tornadoes (Niger); Sunshine Stars, Akure City (Ondo); Gateway FC, Almar FC (Ogun); Prime FC (Osun); Shooting Stars, Crown FC (Oyo); Plateau United, Giwa FC (Plateau); Rivers United, Go-Round FC (Rivers); Sokoto United, Fasbir FC (Sokoto); Gashaka Green Buffaloes (Taraba); Yobe Desert Stars, Damaturu United (Yobe); FC Zamfara (Zamfara)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply