Presidential Declaration Committee Inaugurates Sub-Committees


The Chairman of the Presidential Declaration Committee of Goodluck Jonathan re-election 2015, Dr Bello Halliru Mohammed on Wednesday at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, inaugurated the various sub-committees that would assist the main committee in the due discharge of its duties.

While inaugurating the sub-committees, the chairman charged members to work assiduously to ensure the success of the event. He noted the importance of such a declaration and urged members to work towards ensuring the best and most organized declaration in recent times.

Responding on behalf of the subcommittees, the Chief Servant and Governor of Niger State Dr. Babangida Aliyu praised the Transformational efforts of Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and thanked the main committee for finding members worthy to discharge this onerous responsibility. He assured the Chairman that members would meet the expectations of the challenge bestowed upon them while praying for the continued peace, progress and prosperity of the country.

Also present at the meeting were governors Hassan Ibrahim Dankwambo of Gombe State, Dr. Ibrahim Shema of Katsina State, Liyel Imoke of Cross Rivers State and the immediate past Governor of Anambra state Mr. Peter Obi.

The sub-committees inaugurated include Media and Publicity sub-committee with Aniete Okon as Chairman, Finance sub-committee with Diezani Allison Madueke as Chairperson, Venue and Decoration sub-committee with Bala Abdulkadir as chairman. Mobilization sub-committee has Uche Secondus as chairman, Logistics and Transport sub-committee has Theodore Orji as chairman, Protocol and Entertainment sub-committee has Dr Baraka Sani as chairperson, Security sub-committee has Dr Ibrahim Shehu Shema as Chairman, Event Programme sub-committee has Liyel Imoke as Chairman and the Medical sub-committee has Dr. Olusegun Mimiko as Chairman.

Also to assist Bello Halliru at the secretariat were former Senate President Ken Nnamani as Vice Chairman, Prof. Rufai Ahmed Alkali as member while Sen Anyim Pius Anyim serves as the secretary of the Committee, chairman of media and publicity, Umar Sani, stated.

Leave a Reply