Ondo Guber: APC’s Akeredolu re-elected

Ondo State Governor Rotimi Akeredolu

By Harry Awurumibe, Editor Abuja Bureau 

Like it was four years ago, the Independent National Electoral Commission (NEC) has declared the incumbent, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election.

INEC Returning Officer for the election, Prof Idowu Olayinka at the Commission’s  Headquarters in Akure on Sunday declared APC’s Akeredolu, the winner after polling a total votes of 292,830 ahead of the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede who polled 195,791.

Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) was in a distant third having scored 69,127 votes.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply