Ogun Assembly elects Balogun as deputy speaker

The Ogun House of Assembly on Tuesday, elected Mr Akeem Balogun (Ogun Waterside) as its new deputy speaker.

The News Agency of Nigeria () reports that Balogun’s which was unopposed, was supervised by the Clerk of the House, Mr Deji Adeyemo during plenary.

Balogun’s followed his nomination by Mr Solomon Osho (Remo North) and was seconded by Abayomi Fasuwa (Ijebu ).

The former deputy speaker, Mr Dare Kadiri (Ijebu North 11) was impeached for gross misconduct on March 2.

Speaking to newsmen, the new deputy speaker appreciated his colleagues for his .

“I will regularly be in consultation with the speaker as captain of the ship on issues that will bring development to the state,” he said.()

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply