NFF inaugurates Match Commissioners’ Appointment Committee

NFF logo
NFF logo

The Nigeria Football Federation believes in the capability of the leadership of the Match Commissioners’ Appointment Committee and its members.

This much was disclosed at the inauguration of the Babagana Kalli-led committee on Tuesday by the NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, who stood in for NFF President Amaju Pinnick.

“Your capabilities are not in doubt, and of course, the importance of this committee cannot be underestimated,” Sanusi said, adding: “We however charge this committee to continue this task and to also critically take into cognizance the appointment of very capable Match Commissioners, as the football body is not interested in who appoints or who is appointed.”

Responding, Chairman of the NFF Match Commissioners’ Appointment Committee, Alh. Babagana Kalli, stated that the committee members were carefully appointed and assured that they will do a good job.

“We shall change the format of how Match Commissioners are appointed and posted. The essence of having this year’s seminar is in order to be at par with the challenges of modern football in line with FIFA, CAF and NFF standards, and also to select the best hands to commission Nigeria Professional Football League matches.”

The NFF Match Commissioners Appointment Committee is composed thus: Alh. Babagana Kalli (Chairman), Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi (Vice Chairman), Mrs Faith Irabor (Member), Mr. Emmanuel Ochiagha (Member), Mr. Mohammed Manzo (Member), Mr. A.B Yabagi (Member), Prince D.I Mbeazue (Member), Mr. Danlami Alanana (Secretary).

Leave a Reply