Imo Assembly removes, replaces majority leader

The Speaker of House of Assembly, Mr Paul Emeziem ( Onuimo), has announced the removal of Mr Uche Ogbuagu ( Ikeduru) as the Majority Leader of the House.

The speaker also announced that Ogbuagu would be replaced by the Member representing Owerri West, Mr Kanayo Njoku ( ).

He made the announcement at a plenary of the House on Thursday.

He also said that members in the House declared support for the state for his “capacity and sagacity’.

“After a meeting of the APC caucus of the Imo House of Assembly, the members declared unalloyed support for for his capacity and sagacity in the leadership of the APC and the state at large.

“We also want to notify the House that Uche Ogbuagu is now a former Majority Leader while Kanayo Onyemaechi is the current Majority Leader,” the speaker said.

The House adjourned sitting until March 9.()

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply