Ibadan Book Club Appoints New Exco

Ibadan Book Club (IBC) has appointed a new executive committee led by Ayobami Odunyemi and Jude Asogwa following approval from the members of the Club.

The changes are effective immediately. The task of the newly appointed EXCO is to guide IBC’s strategic direction as the club continues to grow in membership.

The new executive committee members are:

Ayobami Odunyemi, Coordinator

Jude Asogwa, Assistant Coordinator

Ndukwo Mary, Secretary

Emeka Emmanuel, Information Secretary

Gbadeyanka Kehinde, Social/Welfare Secretary

Lanrewaju Babajide, Education Secretary

Akinyemi Jelili, Finance Secretary

Ibadan Book Club continues to grow and seeks to diversify membership to enhance its vision and execute strategic alliances with like-minded organizations in book industry. Their appointments take effect as from 1st of April, 2021.

Ibadan Book Club is an initiative of the Society of Young Nigerian Writers. It was established by SYNW in order to contribute its own quota towards the growth and development of Reading Culture in Oyo State. Ibadan Book Club consists of group of people who get together, periodically meet to discuss the book they have read, and to exchange such books.

The members of the club encourage each other, and learn to read with a critical awareness, articulating their opinions on a particular book with the others. Certain types of books not available or read receive attention through the book club.

Few of the publications published by Ibadan Book Club are: Olubadan Centenary Anthology: A Collection of Essays, Articles, Poems and Artworks on Oba (Dr.) Samuel Odulana, Odugade 1, Voices from Oja Oba Market and lastly Senator Abiola Ajimobi: Memories, Dreams, Reflections of A Mind Always in Motion.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply