APC’s Uwajumogu Wins Imo North Rerun Election

Ben Uwajumogu
Ben Uwajumogu

OWERRI – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Friday, declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in the North Senatorial District election, Mr Ben Uwajumogu as the winner.

He was declared winner by the Returning Officer, Professor Arinze Agbaogu, having polled 56,076 votes.

His closest rival, Mr Athan Achonu, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), polled 43,815 votes.

Announcing the results at the Central Collation Centre in Okigwe Local Government headquarters, Professor Agbaogu said “the APC candidate, Mr. Uwajumogu, having scored the majority and lawful votes in the is hereby declared winner of the election.”

Two other APC candidates won the State House of Assembly rerun elections in the constituencies.

They are Nkenna Nzeruo (Oru East) and Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply