Umahi Carries Out Major Cabinet Reshuffle

Ebonyi State Governor David Umahi


Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state has redeployed members of his Cabinet cutting across all ministries and advisory positions.

A statement by the Secretary to the State Government and the Coordinating Commissioner says the redeployment is to enable a smooth running of the state affairs especially in this era of COVID-19 pandemic.

According to the statement, Dr. Emmanuel Offor Okorie, Chief of Staff now becomes the Chairman, Ebonyi Broadcasting Corporation (EBBC) Board.

Mrs Chinwe Okah, Commissioner for Budget and Planning becomes Commissioner for Market Development and Management.

Prof. Ogbonnaya Chukwu, Commissioner for Finance and Economic Development now Commissioner for Commerce and Industry.

Moses Oshibe, Commissioner for Lands and Survey now Commissioner for Rice mils Development.

Orji Uchenna Orji, Commissioner for Information and State Orientation and Ag. Commissioner for Human Capital Development and Monitoring moves to Ministry of Information and State Orientation.

Emmanuel Uguru, Commissioner for Environment now Commissioner for Lands and Survey

Jonah Egba, Commissioner for Solid Mineral Development now Commissioner for Environment

Donatus Njoku, Commissioner for Commerce and Industry now Commissioner for Solid Mineral Development.

Mrs Mojibade Ekuma, Special Assistant on Finance, now Acting Accountant General

Mr Emeka C. Nwankwo, SA ICT now SA-Finance and ICT.l

Mrs Chinyere Udoka, SA-Women Affairs (Central) now SA, Capital City

Princess Francisca Okeke, SA Women Affairs (South) now SA, Market (Lot 1)

Emeka Kyrian Ofoke, SA Market, now SA Market, Lot 2

Chukwuma S. Ofoke , SA Housing now SA Market, Lot 3.

Philip Eworo, SA Purvalization Plant, now SA Market, Lot 4.

Mrs Nwakaego Nworie, Executive Assistant now SA Market, Lot 5.

Dr Mrs Queen Elizabeth Agwu, Permanent Secretary UBEB, now Acting Chief of Staff.

Mrs Christiana O. Ukwuta, Accountant General shall queue in as Permanent Secretary UBEB and Internal Revenue Services.

Moses O. Agama, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance and Economic Development now Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance and Economic Development in-charge of Admin, Accounts, Salaries, Pensions and Returns.

Mrs. Patricia Okorie, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Budget and Planning now Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance and Economic Development in-charge of Budget, Audit, Debt Management Office (DMO) and SFTAS.

Patience Offor Okorie, SA Welfare, Her Excellency’s Office.

Dr. Chinyere Elom, SSA Special Education/King David Academy now SSA Special Project.

Hon. Valentine Okike, SSA Housing now SSA Shopping Mall Management.”

Meanwhile, in the release, the Governor directed that all documents in possession of these Exco members are to be handed over to the State Government Secretary on or before 1st July, 2020; whereby the reshuffle/redeployment and appointments take effect from same date, with the exception of the Former SSA on Special Education/King David Academy who has been directed to hand over all government properties as it concerns King David Academy on or before close of work on 30th June 2020.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply