South Africa Bans Travellers From Ebola-hit Nations


South on Thursday issued a ban on non-citizens travelling from three west African countries worst affected by Ebola.
A health ministry statement declared “a total travel ban for all non-citizens travelling from these high risk countries,” referring to , Liberia and Sierra Leone.
South Africans returning home from these areas will undergo strict screening, it added.
Authorities also barred non-essential travel to the three countries.
South has so far been Ebola-free despite two scares in as many weeks: a South African man returning from Liberia and a Guinean woman.
Both tested negative.
Johannesburg is a major hub for air travel between southern and the rest of the continen

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply