Sokoto, Oyo, Delta, 6 other states get new CPs

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the posting/redeployment of 21 Commissioners of Police to State Commands/Formations across the federation.

According to a terse statement by CSP Aremu Sikiru Adeniran, Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, the postings and redeployments are with immediate effect.

The CPs affected are as follows:

             i.      Kebbi State                             –        CP Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, mni

            ii.      SPU, FHQ, Abuja                    –        CP Philip Maku

          iii.      Sokoto State                               –        CP Ali Janga Aji

           iv.      Armament, FHQ, Abuja           –        CP Ohikere S. Idris, fsi

            v.      CMDT Police College Ikeja        –        CP Daniel Sokari-Pedro, mni

           vi.      Port Authority Police, Western, Lagos  – CP John O. Amadi, mni

         vii.      Oyo State                                                 –        CP Ngozi Onadeko, fdc

       viii.      Enugu       State                               –        Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu

        ix.      Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja      –        CP Haladu Musa Rosamson, fdc

            x.      Cross River State                            –     CP Sikiru Akande

          xi.      Ebonyi State                                    –      CP Aliyu Garba

         xii.      Airport Command                             –     CP Abubakar Umar Bature

       xiii.      Department of Operations, FHQ     –        CP Yusuf Ahmed

        xiv.      Adamawa State                               –        CP Aliyu Adamu Alhaji

         xv.      Training and Department                 –        CP Babaita Ishola

        xvi.      Imo State                                                –        CP Nasiru Mohammed

      xvii. CMDT Police Detective College Enugu –  CP Alexander N. Wannang

    xviii.      Delta State                                    –        CP Ari Mohammed Ali

       xix.      Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja        –    CP Olofu Tony Adejoh

         xx.      Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja               –        CP Sadiq Idris Abubakar

       xxi.      Force Public Relations Officer        –        CP Frank Mba                      

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply