PDP Crisis: Baraje’s Faction Rebuffs Intimidation, Names NWC Members

Kawu Baraje

Determined to carry on with its activities in the face of intimidation and harassment, the leadership of the New PDP led by Abubakar Baraje, has constituted its National Working Committee (NWC).

Last Saturday, the Inspector General of Police deployed his officers and men numbering about 12 to seal off the secretariat of the New PDP located on Number 4, Oyi River crescent, Maitama, Abuja.

They were said to be acting on court injunction which ruled that the two warring factions should maintain status quo ante bellum, pending the determination of the motion on notice.

The faction’s National Secretary, Olagunsoye Oyinlola, on Monday announced the composition of other members of the National Working Committee (NWC).

The NWC members are to join the three officers named earlier- Abubakar Kawu Baraje as National Chairman, Dr Sam sam Jaja as Deputy National Secretary and Olagunsoye Oyinlola as National Secretary.

They are Maode Umar Hiliya (Deputy National Secretary), Timi Frank (National Youth Leader); Binta Koje, (National Woman leader), Nasir Issa (National Organising Secretary), Eze Chukwuemeka Eze (National Publicity Secretary) Aliyu Wadada (National Financial Secretary) and Tanko Isiaku Gomna (National treasurer).           

 “The positions of National Auditor and that of National Legal Adviser which are zoned to the South East and South West respectfully, will be announced soon”, Oyinlola stated. According to him, party stakeholders at a meeting in Abuja endorsed the names.


Leave a Reply