Nigerian Government Deports Three Koreans

Nigeria’s Minister of Interior, Abdurahman-Dambazzau

Nigeria Government on Wednesday announced that it has deported three (3) Koreans namely Lee Yoo Song, Lee Byeung Woo and Moon Een Soo for related offences.

They were deported on July 20, 2016, Nigeria’s Minister of Interior, Abdulrahaman  Dambuzau, said the order is in in the exercise of the powers  conferred on him by sections 45(2) and (3) and  44( 1e) of the Immigration Act 2015 signed the Deportation Order.

With the deportation order in force, the three (3) Koreans will not be eligible to enter Nigeria again through any port in the next ten years.

Without prejudice to the Foreign Investment Drive of Government, the Comptroller – General of Immigration, Muhammad Babandede, wishes to use this opportunity to caution all expatriates and their employers in Nigeria to respect the laws of the country as the Nigeria Immigration is determined to implement all aspect of immigration laws in public interest.

However expatriates resident in Nigeria with correct documentation are assured of the protection of their rights and dignity, a statement by Public Relations Officer, Ekpedeme King stated.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply