Ifeanyi Ubah Reappointed Into AFCON Organising Committee

By Amosu Adeboye

Senator Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah has just been re-appointed by the Confederation of Africa Football as a Member of the  Organizing Committee for the 2021 African Cup of Nations (AFCON).
Senator Ubah’s re-appointment into the governing football body in Africa is a master stroke that will further sustain the consolidation of organizing a successful African Cup of Nations.
The Ide Eqwuregwu of Football
Apart from being the President of leading Nigeria Professional  Football Club, FC Ifeanyi Ubah (Anambra Warriors), the football administrator is also the Chairman of Anambra State Football Association and Member, Senate Committee on Sports.
Other members include: 
1. Ahmad Ahmad (Madagascar) President    2. Augustin Senghor (Sénégal)Vice-Président
3. M. Djibrilla Hima hamidou  (Niger)   Member 4. Ahmed Mohamed Megahed (Egypte)   Member  5. Elvis Chetty (Seychelles)      Member
 6. Edwin Simeon Okraku (Ghana)    Member  7. Joseph Antoine Bell (Cameroun)    Member  8. Kossi Guy Akpovy (Togo)      Member
 9. Lamine Kabba Bajo (Gambie)    Member  10. Maclein Cortez (Botswana)     Member  11. Mario Semedo (Cap-vert)      Member
 12. Masamba Jean Didier (RD Congo)    Member
 13. Mvele Adam Mthethwa (Eswatini)    Member  14. Feizal Ismail Sidat (Mozambique)    Member
 15. Walter Nyamilandu (Malawi)     Member
 16. Artur De Almeida (Angola)      Member
 *17. PATRICK IFEANYI UBAH (NIGERIA) MEMBER.*  18. Gustavo Ndong (Guinée Eq.)     Member  19. Kheireddine Zetchi (Algérie)     Member
20. KITHUKU Nicholas Mwendwa (Kenya)   Member
 21. Moctar Mohamed (Chad)      Member  22. Reverien NDIKURIYO (Burundi)    Member
 23. Wallace Karia (Tanzania)      Member
 24. Mathurin De Chacus (Benin)     Member
 25. Felton Kamambo (Zimbabwe)    Member
26. Seidou Mbombo Njoya (Cameroun)   Member

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply