BREAKING NEWS: Police Commission Retires 21 AIGs + Full List

Nigeira Police logo

The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs).

Those affected were all senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.

Acting Idris was less than a year on the AIG rank when he was elevated above 21 of his seniors.

A statement by Ikechukwu Ani, Head of Press, said the Chairman of the Commission, Mike Mbama Okiro commended the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.

The affected AIGs are

1 Bala A Hassan

2.Yahaya Garba Ardo

  1. Irmiya F Yarima
  2. Danladi Y Mshebwala
  3. Tambari Y. Mohammed
  4. Bala Magaji Nasarawa
  1. MUsa Abdulsalam
  2. Adisa Bolanta
  3. Mohammed J Gana
  4. Umaru Abubakar Manko
  5. Lawal Tanko
  6. Olufemi A. Adenike
  7. Johson A Ogunsakin
  8. Adenrele T. Shinaba
  9. James O. Caulcrick

16 Olufefemi  David Ogumbayode

  1. Edgar T Nanakumo
  2. Kalafite H. Adeyemi
  3. Patrick D Dokumor
  4. Mbu Joseph Mbu
  5. Sabo Ibrahim Ringim

Prompt News Online recalls that the Acting Police Chief, Ibrahim Idris, had during the week requested President Muhammadu Buhari to approve compulsory retirement of 21 AIGs apparently to avoid sabotage and insubordination.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply