BREAKING: Gov Ahmed Sacks Council Chairmen, Councillors

Gov Abdulfatah Ahmed
Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, Sacks Council Bosses

Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of has approved the dissolution of the local government councils of Asa, Baruten, Edu, Ekiti, Ifelodun, Ilorin East, Ilorin West, Ilorin South, Irepodun, Isin, Kaiama, Moro, Offa, Oke-Ero, Oyun and Pategi.

The dissolution of the Local Government Councils, which is contained in the Legal Notices No.4-19, is in exercise of the Governor’s power conferred on him by section 18(5) (c) of the Local Government Law (as amended) cap K33, Laws of .

According to a statement by the Governor’s Aide, Dr Muideen Akorede, the dissolution of the councils is with effect from today, 4th Day of November, 2016.

“As a result, all the affected public office holders including the Chairmen, Vice Chairmen, Councillors, Secretaries to the Local Government Councils and Supervisors shall immediately vacate their offices and handover to their respective Directors of Personnel Management (DPMs)

“Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed appreciates the contributions and support of the affected officers towards the development of the state and wishes them success in their future endeavours.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply