Bayelsa Governor Heads PDP 30-Man Reconciliation Committee

PDP Logo 1


Determined to put its House in order ahead of 2015 elections, the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted a 30-man reconciliation committee.

According to the acting of the party, Caesar Okeke, the decision is to ensure comprehensive reconciliation among members and interests in the party.

The National Working Committee (NWC), he said also aim to harmonize all interests and achieve genuine reconciliation across board.

The committee, which will be inaugurated by the National Chairman of the party, Bamanga Tukur at the Wadata House on Thursday, is headed by the Governor of Bayelsa state, Seriake Dickson.

 Members are: Asheik Jarma – Deputy Chairman, I. A. Obuzor, Salisu Suleiman, Walid Jibrin, Hope Uzodinma , Bello Mohammed Matawalle , Niyi Fadimula, Jerome Eke , Chris O. Marizu, Tijani Ibrahim Kiyawa , Christy Silas, Jangwe Yusuf  and Ngozi Olejeme.

Other members are: Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi , Onyema Ugochukwu, Yakubu Shehu, Mohammed Kuchazi, Adedeji Otiti Olarenwaju, Dapo Sarumi , Arthur Eze, Emma Iwuagwu, Nasir Ibrahim Mantu, Umar Gada, Dosun Fatokun, Harold Eze, Fati Sabo, Wakili Mohammed, Shitu Mohammed and Umar Damagun will serve as Secretary.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply