Ajero kicks as Wabba emerges NLC president

Ayuba Wabba
Ayuba Wabba

Ayuba Wabba of the Medical and Health Workers Union has emerged the new president of the Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC.
Wabba polled 1,695 votes, while Joe Ajaero of the Nigeria Union of Electricity Employees polled 1,140 votes.
Other officers elected alongside Wabba are Deputy Presidents Peters Adeyemi, Najeem Yasin and Kiri Mohammed.
There are also Vice Presidents Asugbuni Amaechi, Dusunma Lawal and Oyelekan Lateef.
However, Wabba’s rival, Ajero, is not happy with the outcome of the election held on Friday in Abuja.
Consequently, Ajero has announced that he would contest the outcome, describing the process leading to the emergence of Wabba as flawed.

It will be recalled that the election was first held few weeks ago but was cancelled following allegations bothering on rigging.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply