32 Police Formations Get New CPs

Police logo

Determined to enhance administrative and operational effectiveness of the Nigeria Police Force, the inspector-General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has ordered redeployment of 32 Commissioners of Police to various formations across the country.

The IGP on Monday approved the postings of new Commissioners of Police to 21 State Commands, citing the need to reposition the Force for improved service delivery.

The Force Public Relations Officer, Ag CP Emmanuel Ojukwu, listed the newly redeployed Commissioners and their new formations as follows:

IBRAHIM  K. IDRIS                               CP  Police  Mobile Force (PMF)

PIUS  IMUE                                          CP  Admin. (Department of Logistic & Supply)

FELIX  G.  OGUNDEJI                           CP  Police  Mobile Force (PMF) TRAINING

HILDA IBIFURO-HARRISON                 CP  Port-Authority Police (PAP). (Western Port

MICHAEL OGBODU                             CP Homicide FCID, Abuja.

B.  T. M  SOBULO                                Commandant, Police College, Ikeja (PCI)

EKECHUKWU  NWODIBO                    CP  Legal, FCID, FHQ Abuja.

ETOP  JOHN  JAMES                            Community Policing,  CP  FHQ, Abuja

JOSHAK  HABILA                                  CP  Counter-Terrorism Unit (CTU), FHQ Abuja

DAMILOLA S. ADEGBUYI                    CP  Special Fraud Unit (SFU), FHQ Abuja

RASHEED  O.AKINTUNDE                    CP  Intelligence, FIB FHQ, Abuja

ISTIFANUS  SHETTIMA                         Commandant, Police College Maiduguri

JIMOH  OMEIZA OZI-OBEH                Commandant, Police College Kaduna (PCK

GHAZALI  MOHAMMED                     CP Election Planning & Monitoring, FHQ Abuja

PEACE  IBEKWE ABDALLAH                CP  IGP Monitoring Unit, FHQ Abuja


ADEKUNLE  J.  OLADUNJEYE               CP  Admin, Department of Finance & Admin

EMMANUEL INYANG                          CP Courses, Police Staff College, Jos

OLUFEMI  OYELEYE                            CP  Admin. Force CID, Abuja

VICTORY N. MENTA                            CP Communications

EZEKIEL  D.  ZANG                               CP  Air wing

MOHAMMED K. MOHAMMED          Deputy Commandant, Police Staff College

SYLVESTER  UMEH                              Deputy Force secretary (DFS), Abuja

HENRY  FADAIRO                                Commandant, Police College, Oji-River (PCO

MOHAMMED L. HUSSEIN                  Deputy Commandant, Police Academy (POL

SHERIFAT  DISU-OLAJOKU                  CP CCR, Force CID, Annex, Lagos.

SALISU FAGGE ABDULLAHI                 CP Special Protection Unit (SPU), FHQ Abuja

AMINCHI SAMAILA BARAYA               CP Inspectorate-Training

FATAI  A.  OWOSENI   (Ag)                 CP Admin, Department of Operations, FHQ Abuja

EMMANUEL  IBINE     (Ag)                 CP Provost, FHQ Abuja

ADEYEMI  OGUNJEMILUSI (Ag)                      CP Interpol, Force CID, Abuja

MURTALA  MANI  (Ag)                  CP Welfare, Department of Finance & Administration

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply